My granola recipe

Breakfast food is probably my favourite food of the day and I usually have it sweet. Most times I’ll have oatmeal or yogurt with fruit and sometimes I’ll treat myself to some pancakes or granola. I’ve tried multiple granola recipes over the years, with different kinds of nuts, seeds and spices, and I think I found the one recipe that I like the best.

It’s really quick and you can make a big batch of it that will last you for longer. All you’ll need is:

  • oats
  • olive oil (or coconut oil)
  • maple syrup (or honey but it tastes better with maple syrup)
  • cinnamon
  • turmeric
  • ground ginger
  • almonds (optional)

IMG_20170717_1434036

I don’t measure any of the igredients but all of the oats should be coated with the oil and syrup so that it tastes like true granola. I didn’t have any seeds in the kitchen when I was making this but I also like adding some sunflower and pumpkin seeds.

Then just combine everything:

IMG_20170717_1435041

Spread it on a baking tray and bake for 15-20 minutes on 180 degrees Celsius until golden brown. The turmeric will add a lovely yellow colour to it.

IMG_20170717_1453340

It’s a lot cheaper to make your own granola instead of buying some from the store, and it makes your kitchen smell amazing while it bakes haha. Hope you’ll try this recipe and let me know what you think. 🙂

Leave a Reply

